The Team

Board of Directors

As an Aborigional corporation NAC is required to meet a number of requirements, one of these is a board of directors. Our board meets a minimum of once every three months, and must have at least 7 directors to make a quorum. Currently we have 12 directors, our constitution requires a fair distribution across the many Ngarluma families. Our board is up for election every year at the AGM.

Directors have a duty:

  • of care and diligence
  • not to improperly use their position or information
  • not to trade while insolvent
  • of good faith
  • to disclose conflicts of interest

Current NAC Board of Directors

Nellie Connors (interim Director)
Kylie Agale
Amanda Mowarin, Secretary (interim Director)
Jill Churnside (interim Director)
Sandra Clifton (interim Director)
Violet Samson

Les Hicks, Chair (interim Director)
Richard Walker
Morgan Lockyer
Floyd Churnside
Tyson Mowarin
Marshall Harry Mowarin (interim Director)